SPARC awards scholarships to graduating seniors who contributed significantly to the performing arts at Summit High School, primarily through their participation in Theater, Speech and Debate, STEP and related performing arts classes, clubs and events. This past year, SPARC awarded $7,500 to deserving students from the Class of 2021! 


There are several types of scholarships and awards available.  To apply, simply download and carefully complete the Scholarship Application. Applications are due Saturday, April 30th!

Scholarship Application - Due April 30th!   


The Mary Snieckus Scholarships
The Mary Snieckus Scholarship Fund was established in November 2001, in memory of parent Mary Snieckus, who was a loving proponent of and active volunteer within the performing arts programs in the district. This award is meant to recognize students who have shown dedication, leadership and passion both on and off the stage.

2021 Snieckus Scholarship Recipients, Jayson Cahillane and Gracie Beardsley.



Benjamin Zukoff Technical Theatre Scholarships

Benjamin Robert Zukoff (SHS 2010) was a student of quiet strength and kindness who made significant contributions to technical theater at SHS.  Ben was dedicated to his craft, but also emerged as a leader and role model for younger participants.
This scholarship is awarded to students who best personify the spirit and commitment of Ben in his or her involvement with technical theater.  The recipient will have made a significant contribution to technical theater through leadership, passion and character. The Benjamin Zukoff Technical Theater Scholarship was first awarded in the Spring of 2013.

2021 Zukoff Scholarship Recipients, Will Zipf and Valeine Tolentino.
Standing Ovation Awards
SPARC's Standing Ovation Awards recognize students who have demonstrated both leadership and excellence in the areas of Speech & Debate, Drama and Technical Theater.

2021 Standing Ovation Award Recipients from left: Anthony Yu (Speech & Debate), Josh Daley (Drama), Emma MacPherson (Technical Theater).
Curtain Call Awards
SPARC's Curtain Call awards recognize students who have exemplified mentorship and achievement in the performing arts.

2021 Curtain Call Award Recipients from left: Charlotte Girouard, Kathleen Landis, Brandon Shaw, Noah Jay, Jack Bamford, Lara Blomfield, Caroline Collins and Lucas Daniel (not pictured: Theo Errig and Amelia Yu).

2021 Scholarship Recipients

Mary Snieckus Scholarships
Jayson Cahillane
Gracie Beardsley

Benjamin Zukoff Technical Theater Scholarships
Valeine Tolentino
Will Zipf

Standing Ovation Awards
Josh Daley
Emma MacPherson
Anthony Yu
Curtain Call Awards
Jack Bamford
Lara Blomfield
Caroline Collins
Lucas Daniel
Theo Errig (not pictured)
Charlotte Girouard
Noah Jay
Kathleen Landis
Brandon Shaw
Amelia Yu (not pictured)